Follow

Publishing Changes

CustomShow includes the ability to create versions of presentation content. When working with presentations, the Publishing feature is essential to ensuring that changes and updates made to the presentations are made visible across the application.

pbutton.png

Unpublished Changes in a presentation or a slide are indicated with the Unpublished Changes symbol:

unpubhish.png

There are several cases where Publishing Presentations will affect what users can see:

  • SlideShows

    • Any SlideShow created will display the content that had been part of the presentation used to create the SlideShow.
    • To see additional changes, edits, and modifications made to a presentation, the owner of the presentation in question must Publish the presentation.
    • Publishing the presentation will prompt viewers of the SlideShow to update their presentation if the SlideShow is being viewed in the Desktop Viewer or iPad App.
  • Meetings

    • Any Meeting created will display the content that had been part of the presentation used to create the Meeting.
    • To see additional changes, edits, and modifications made to a presentation, the owner of the presentation in question must Publish the presentation.
  • Library Slides

    • Personal Presentations containing Library Slides will not appear to update with new content until the owner of the Library Slides has published these changes.
    • Library Presentations will also not appear to updated with new content until the owner of the presentation(s) has published these changes.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk